Game Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
992 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just curious as to where everyone will be launching tomorrow for the gamefishin derby.

I kindof wanted to do it at the pt as that's where the weigh in is, but the mess may force me elsewhere. Only problem is that Redondo doesn't even have their docks out yet.

·
Registered
837 Posts
I just called the boat house. All 3 of the old ramps will be open for tomorrow. May not be as bad previously expected. Fish on Lip Ripper

·
Registered
875 Posts
W'ell be launching at pt. defiance also. Question though.....do the fish have to be fin clipped or not????

·
Registered
992 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I was getting a little worried about the lines.

Then I remembered that most of us know what we are doing, so things should probably go pretty smoothly. I don't think we're going to be competing with recreational boaters that do everything wrong at the launch.

Although, its my first time out this year. Note to self.....drain plug....

·
Registered
1,197 Posts
We'll be launching at Pt. Defiance, but it will be with my wife and two kids. So we are going to put in after the big rush in the morning and hope for patience from others as I run my fat butt up the hill to get the trailer.
I don't think it will be all that bad, nothing like the summer time with all the occasional boaters.

·
Registered
94 Posts