Game Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I fish sekiu & neah bay when they are open and know where and what to use but have never fished the sound.looking forward to the opener in APRIL,but not sure where to fish.Can anyone give me so ideas where to fish.THANKS

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
FB i'm not sure where that is at?Have you ever fish there?I take it that is is northern sound but where,east,west,alittle south or north.Can you direct me.Thanks

·
Registered
4,952 Posts
I am no expert in Halibut, but I would say that most of the Halibut are going to be north Sound. I would also add Hein Bank.

Don't expect anything with the same quantity of fish as out of Neah Bay.

·
Registered
1,360 Posts
mutiny is right above the mouth of hood canal on the west side of whidby, i have heard of a 100+ pounder caught there a few years back

·
Registered
328 Posts
two years ago of my customers caught a 100+ pound hali in Mutiny Bay. His pic is in Holiday market. Lst year a guy caught one that was over 100 lbs as well. Story goes that he was in a 14 foot Boston Whaler by him self. I did see pics of the fish, just not sure about the 14 ft. whaler by yourself story. But...... we are fisherman :lol:

·
Registered
328 Posts
I don't know about a "honey hole". But they do catch Halis there. Can't remeber the name of the bay just south of Mutiny, but it produces some butts as well. I am pretty sure it is Useless Bay.

·
Registered
251 Posts