Game Fishing Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter #1
HI ALL !!! I been MIA for few months dealing with business and just back, lovin the new site!! looks killer! clap: clap:

Question, is anbyone here a house painter? my Q is can I paint my exterior in this cold weather? and if yes, how the heck do i get my sprayer to shoot the thick cold goo?

·
Registered
5,717 Posts
That is a bad idea. Don't do it in the cold or wet.

·
Registered
5,717 Posts
I used to paint houses for a living. Don't do it.

·
Registered
1,197 Posts
I'm a painting contractor. Yes you can paint in the cold down to 35 degrees. That's if the low is 35 degrees.
While it is not the most ideal condition for exterior painting, it can be done if it is an absolute necessity such as new construction or closing conditions of a home. It's not the cold that will have as much effect as moisture though. You still can't paint in the rain or over ice or frost.
Sherwin Williams, Kelly Moore, Fuller O'brien, and a few others have paints designed for such applications.

G

·
Discussion Starter #7
CommanderX- thanks!! its absolutely necessary as i have an appraisal in 3 days and gaining 10-15K must be done and my painst hammered. If i dont get a little more value on paper then my payments gonna be too high to refi.. basicly either my vaue gains around 10-15 or i walk away and my ex swoops in with her attorney immediatly and gets it.. sick: i just need to know how to do paint in cold and wet.

·
Registered
15,118 Posts
You're not gonna gain 10-15K from a new paint job.

The best thing can do is provide useful data to the appraiser in an effort to help him/her with the appraisal in order to get the figures higher. But realistically in this market appraiser are not going to influenced much. The market is tight and appraisers/appraisals are being closely scrutinized.

G

·
Discussion Starter #9
fishinfoolz said:
You're not gonna gain 10-15K from a new paint job.