Game Fishing Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5,603 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My in-laws would like to have an estimate for new siding on their split-level home in DesMoines. Any suggestions/recommendations?

They received a bid of $21,000 for approximately $2300 sq-ft of vinyl installed with a vapor barrier over their old siding. I have NO experience in this dept, so any opinion/suggestion would be welcome.

Thanks!

·
Registered
4,613 Posts
No experience here either but I do know if it were mine I would not overlay the siding.I have seen a few places where the existing siding caused defects(problems) in the siding that covered it.

·
Banned
733 Posts
I have a buddy that sides for a custom home builder and he was saying they wont be starting there new plat untill the summer so I know he will be looking to pick up some jobs. Pm me if your interested in his contact info.
Omar

·
Registered
8,603 Posts
My Grandson has his own Siding business and travels to all areas. He is licensed, bonded and insured and has a very reputable reputation in the industry, has alot of experience with all types of exterior siding and is very affordable..... Let me know if you need some contact information and I will forward it to you A.S.A.P.

Bubba

·
Registered
1,197 Posts
Look through the Master Builders of King County. You should be able to find a pretty good deal right now from just about anyone in construction. Remember to always get 3 or more bids.
Also be careful with siders, they are usually the guys who aren't smart enough to frame.

·
Registered
1,391 Posts
I will have to watch this post. I will need my siding replaced maybe this summer. I have LP and want to go with Hardie Plank.

·
Banned
733 Posts
Hey with all you guys getting your siding done dont forget your fellow gamefishin painter when the time comes wink:
Omar

·
Registered
15,119 Posts