Game Fishing Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
554 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I hit the Green today since I finally had time. My wife is visiting her Mom and Brother in AZ. By the way it is 68 degrees in Sun City today.
Since I'm bache'in it I thought what better time to take advantage of the situation than now. Woke up late 7:30, like I said I'm the LORD OF THE HOUSE and I'll sleep as long as I like. After driving on Green Valley Rd doing some looking, and scouting I settled on the Car body hole.
Now I am a noob at Steelies as well as bobber and jig, or eggs. Ive been strictly a drifter till I got entangled on this site.
My first instinct was to drift. Which is what I did and proceeded to break off twice in a row. Since I brought two rods with me I rigged up for bobber fishing. I thawed some cured eggs, saved in the refer for just such an ocassion (Thanks HOOK and RED) the cure recipes are great.
There were a few folks out at that time but not too many, I think the Seahawks game kept them home.
Water was clear and down low, had a few bobber downs but I,m still slow on the draw. If there are some that are good at this style of fishing and wouldn't mind teaching a old dog that needs to learn new tricks, please P.M. me.

Thanks

·
Registered
504 Posts